Tuesday | January 17, 2017
About Us | Contact | Subscribe

Waiakea High installs 15 student leaders

Parents, staff, family, friends and relatives witnessed the installation of 15 student leaders into their respective Student Government Association and class offices April 25 during a candlelight ceremony in the Waiakea High School library.

Outgoing SGA President Lindsey Kimura presided over the evening’s program, which included the responsibilities of each office. That presentation was followed by messages by the newly installed presidents, and a congratulatory message by Vice Principal Gaylien Fujioka.

The 2014-2015 officers are:

• SGA President Katelyn Shirai, Vice President Kaydee Rapozo, Secretary Lisa Ishimoto and Treasurer Richard Kim.

• The class of 2015 Tigers is led by President Dayton Towata, Vice President Mary Economy, Secretary Marissa Hayashi, Treasurer Nyla Orevillo and head advisor Clemente Julian.

• The pink and black class of 2016 Panthers is led by President Calvin Uemura, Vice President Ramsey Goodale, Secretary Taylor Nishimura, and Treasurer Shaina Matsuura. They are advised by Adrel Vicente.

• Under the guidance of adviser Jill Yamamoto, President Felix Peng, Vice President Benjamin Poppas, Secretary Kiani Nishimoto, and Treasurer Kiaria Zo’i Nakamura will lead the class of 2017 Cobras.

The incoming freshmen will elect their officers at a later date.


Rules for posting comments