Saturday | November 25, 2017
About Us | Contact | Subscribe

Waiakea High installs youth leaders

Sixteen student leaders were installed into their respective offices in a candlelight ceremony on April 5 in the Waiakea High School Library.

With parents, family and friends in attendance, 2012-2013 Student Government Association President Kellie Iwasaki presided over the evening’s program with other outgoing officers Kialoa Mossman, Keagan Sakai-Kawada and Kieran Tomas-Miyashiro.

The formal installation included a reminder about the roles and responsibilities students have as elected officials, followed by messages by the newly installed presidents, and a congratulatory message by Principal Kelcy Koga.

The 2013-2014 officers are: SGA President Lindsey Kimura, Vice President Katelyn Shirai, Secretary Lisa Ishimoto and Treasurer Preston Udo.

The class of 2014 Wolves are led by President Jin Harbour, Vice President Adam Hill, Secretary Skye Matsuura and Treasurer Ren Kuwaye-Tamanaha.

The class of 2015 Tigers are headed by President Dayton Towata, Vice President Mary Economy, Secretary Marissa Hayashi and Treasurer Erin Hakoda.

President Calvin Uemura, Vice President Jodie Tokihiro, Secretary Taylor Nishimura and Treasurer Shaina Matsuura will lead the class of 2016 Panthers. The incoming freshmen will elect their officers at a later date.


Rules for posting comments