Saturday | September 24, 2016
About Us | Contact | Subscribe

BIAC honors members at banquet

The Big Island Auto Club held its annual 2012 Award Banquet on Nov. 10 at Hilo’s New Star Restaurant.

The BIAC Board of Directors announced the following winners and runners-up for Pro-Gas and E T Brakcet competitions:

8.90 Index (Quick Rod): Winner Gary Mizuno; runnerup Dean Kalawe.

9.90 Index (Super Rod): Winner Davy Watanabe; runnerup Jonathan Santiago.

8.90 Index (Hot Rod): Winner Chad Fiesta; runnerup Raycen Wong.

11.90 Index (Street Rod): Kaike Deponte; runnerup Lawrence Cacabelos.

12.90 Index (Jr. Street Rod): Winner Ian Bernard; runnerup Christopher Mulliken.

Pro-Bike: Winner Jonn Malson; runnerup James “Kimo” Kamanu.

ET Brackets

• Bracket Winner: Chad Fiesta; runnerup Davy Watanabe.

Sports Compact: Winner Ian Bernard; runner-up Christopher Mulliken.

Bracket Bike: Winner Jonn Malson; runnerup Sheldon Asejo.

Junior Dragster: Winner Sydney Koga; runnerup Dione Tobara.

Driver of the Year: Chad Fiesta.

The 2013 season opener will be held in February, according to Russ Roberts, who reported race results throughout the 2012 season.


Rules for posting comments