Pride in victory

The Hawaiian Pride were honored by the Hawaii County Council for winning the 70-and-older division at the senior softball winter world championships in Phoenix in November.

Coach Danny Ayala, Jerry Tulang, Herb Leite, David Beleski and Dennis Holland were named to the all-tournament team.

Also on the Pride were Richard Rodero, Travis Werner, Jack McMenimen, George Kodani, Billy Lyman, Clyde Yoshioka, Ron Loka of Oahu, Larry Ephan, Frank Bulcoski of Kauai and Dennis Holland of Maui.


Rules for posting comments