Major League Baseball postseason glance


All Hawaii times

WILD CARD

Friday, Oct. 5

National League: St. Louis 6, Atlanta 3

American League: Baltimore 5, Texas 1

DIVISION SERIES

(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)

American League

Detroit 3, Oakland 2

Saturday, Oct. 6: Detroit 3, Oakland 1

Sunday, Oct. 7: Detroit 5, Oakland 4

Tuesday, Oct. 9: Oakland 2, Detroit 0

Wednesday, Oct. 10: Oakland 4, Detroit 3

Thursday: Detroit 6, Oakland 0

New York 3, Baltimore 2

Sunday, Oct. 7: New York 7, Baltimore 2

Monday, Oct. 8: Baltimore 3, New York 2

Wednesday, Oct. 10: New York 3, Baltimore 2, 12 innings

Thursday, Oct. 11: Baltimore 2, New York 1, 13 innings

Friday: New York 3, Baltimore 1

National League

San Francisco 3, Cincinnati 2

Saturday, Oct. 6: Cincinnati 5, San Francisco 2

Sunday, Oct. 7: Cincinnati 9, San Francisco 0

Tuesday, Oct. 9: San Francisco 2, Cincinnati 1, 10 innings

Wednesday, Oct. 10: San Francisco 8, Cincinnati 3

Thursday: San Francisco 6, Cincinnati 4

St. Louis 3, Washington 2

Sunday, Oct. 7: Washington 3, St. Louis 2

Monday, Oct. 8: St. Louis 12, Washington 4

Wednesday, Oct. 10: St. Louis 8, Washington 0

Thursday, Oct. 11: Washington 2, St. Louis 1

Friday: San Francisco 6, Cincinnati 4

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

All games televised by TBS

Today: Detroit (Fister 10-10) at New York (Pettitte 5-4), 2:07 p.m.

Sunday: Detroit at New York, 10:07 a.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 16: New York at Detroit, 2:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17: New York at Detroit, 2:07 p.m.

x-Thursday, Oct. 18: New York at Detroit, 10:07 a.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 20: Detroit at New York, 2:07 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 21: Detroit at New York, 2:15 p.m.

National League

All games televised by Fox

Sunday: San Francisco at Washington OR St. Louis at San Francisco, 2:15 p.m.

Monday: San Francisco at Washington OR St. Louis at San Francisco, 2:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 17: Washington at San Francisco OR San Francisco at St. Louis, 10:07 a.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18: Washington at San Francisco OR San Francisco at St. Louis, 2:07 p.m.

x-Friday, Oct. 19: Washington at San Francisco OR San Francisco at St. Louis, 2:07 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 21: San Francisco at Washington OR St. Louis at San Francisco, 10:45 a.m.

x-Monday, Oct. 22: San Francisco at Washington OR St. Louis at San Francisco, 2:07 p.m.

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 24: at National League

Thursday, Oct. 25: at National League

Saturday, Oct. 27: at American League

Sunday, Oct. 28: at American League

x-Monday, Oct. 29: at American League

x-Wednesday, Oct. 31: at National League

x-Thursday, Nov. 1: at National League

 

Rules for posting comments