Sunday | August 20, 2017
About Us | Contact | Subscribe

Hawaii Prep honors its student-athletes

Hawaii Preparatory Academy coaches recently honored the outstanding student athletes for the 2013-14 school year.

Students receiving awards were:

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL: Tiana Reynolds, Most Valuable; Courtney Barro-Kilmede, Coach’s Award; Anna Juan, Most Improved; Gabbie Ewing, Most Outstanding.

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY: Michael Spetich and Nate Ladwig, Most Valuable; Jake Lai and Juan Miche Rosales, Coach’s Award; Jacob McCafferty and Hide Akai, Most Improved.

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY: Mariah Haight, Kelly Ulrich, and Veronica Ladwig, Most Valuable; Kristiana Van Pernis, Coach’s Award; Sabrina Disney, TELSAF Award.

FOOTBALL: Koa Ellis and Mike Nakahara, Offensive Back Award; Sioni Moniati, Offensive Lineman Award; Blake Hooser and Li‘i Purdy, Defensive Back Award; Josh Ching, Defensive Lineman Award; Colin Renfro, Most Improved; Kellen Gillins, Coach’s Award; Bobby Lum, Holi Bergin Award.

BOYS SWIMMING: Jake Anderson, Most Valuable; Kenny Christie, Coach’s Award; Tyler Alt, Most Improved.

GIRLS SWIMMING: Taylor Doherty, Most Valuable; Hadley Beach and Kaili Yuen, Coach’s Award; Sarah-Nicole Elliott, Most Improved.

BOYS WRESTLING: Keenan Greenbaum, Most Valuable; Cannon Greco-Hiranaka, Coach’s Award; Russell Laros, Most Improved.

GIRLS WRESTLING: Kaiya Casuga, Most Valuable; Lokelani Ching, Coach’s Award; Madison Inman, Most Improved.

BOYS SOCCER: Blake Hooser, Most Valuable; Justin Perry, Coach’s Award; Keisuke Anzai, Most Improved.

GIRLS SOCCER: Gabbie Ewing, Dani Grainger, and Nanea Tavares, Most Valuable; Teia Knoll and Kristiana Van Pernis, Coach’s Award; Morgan Monahan and Kaui Taylor, Most Improved.

BOYS BASKETBALL: Kalan Camero Most Valuable; Kenji Stinson, Coach’s Award; David Ovbagbedia, Most Improved.

GIRLS BASKETBALL: Ula Brostek, Most Valuable; Tiana Bertelmann-Tabac, Coach’s Award; Kawena Lim-Samura, Most Improved; Veronica Le Suer, Honoring the Game Award.

BOYS TRACK: Joey Kailimai, Most Valuable; Nate Ladwig, Coach’s Award; Alexandro Siordia, Most Improved.

GIRLS TRACK: Emma Taylor and Kristiana Van Pernis, Most Valuable; nani Welch Keliihoomalu, Coach’s Award; Savannah Cochran and Kaui Taylor, Most Improved.

BOYS TENNIS: Wayne Tan, Most Valuable; JJ Minakata, Coach’s Award; Oscar Winsa Henderson, Most Improved.

GIRLS TENNIS: Mackenzie Langmade, Most Valuable; Alua Jumabayeva, Coach’s Award; Jordan Virtue, Most Improved.

• BOYS VOLLEYBALL: Noah Schenk and Kenji Stinson, Most Valuable; Colin Yates, Coach’s Award; Tucker Higgins, Most Improved.

WATER POLO: Lei Bostock, Most Valuable; Louisa Duggan, Coach’s Award; Taylor Doherty, Most Improved.

GOLF: Luigi Balbo Bertone di Sambuy, Most Valuable; Bo Bleckel, Coach’s Award; Katie Jefferson, Most Improved.

BASEBALL: Mike Nakahara, Most Valuable; Ian Rice and Li‘i Purdy, Coach’s Award; Koa Ellis and DJ Sekiya, Most Improved.

SOFTBALL: Tiana Bertelmann-Tabac, Most Valuable; Taimane Kamaka, Coach’s Award; Malia Byram, Most Improved.


Rules for posting comments